TREASURE SKIRT

Untitled-2

From initial designs ^

To the finished garment :

All the research and exploration on ‘treasure’ that I had been doing was all leading up to the design and creation of this garment. I was inspired by a few different aspects of my research and each small detail of the skirt can be linked back into my project. It features a patchwork of my own group-printed, collaboration print, and sections of a striped blue and white fabric that I was given to work with. It is also adorned with rows of small fabric flowers and contrasting red embroidery. I decided to make  a wrap-skirt as it is versatile and can be worn in different ways.

13233234_10209797242667201_2002931953_n

About darcieoliviaolley

I am currently studying a BA HONS in Fashion & Textiles at the Colchester School of Art. This blog is being used as a diary, to document my creative journey and record my responses throughout the course.

Leave a Reply

