FASHION SHOW ’16

The end of year fashion show is the true moment when you get to see your garments really come to to life. As it was the first time witnessing something that I had made myself on the catwalk, I was unsure of what to expect.

Amelia Brandao 2.jpg.gallery

It was truly a proud moment, seeing
mine and everybody else’s hard work in its final glory! As first years, we only made a single garment each being either a top or bottom. My wrap-around skirt had been paired with a structured top made by Charlotte. I think the bold top half worked well with the more delicate bottom half. Overall it was a really successful and inspiring evening, which has made me even more excited for the next couple of years after seeing the amazing 2nd and 3rd year collections.

 

 

 

 

 

ARTICLE by the Colchester Gazette on the 2016 Fashion Show- http://m.gazette-news.co.uk/news/14522053.IN_PICTURES__Fashion_and_Textiles_Degree_Show/

 

 

 

 

About darcieoliviaolley

I am currently studying a BA HONS in Fashion & Textiles at the Colchester School of Art. This blog is being used as a diary, to document my creative journey and record my responses throughout the course.

Leave a Reply

