COLLAR PROJECT

When the opportunity to take part in the #collarproject by Fashion Feud arose, I took the chance to turn it into a mini project and practice my machine-drawing. In this collaborative project, fashion students from all over the country were asked to participate to create one big collection of collars and ideas. The brief was completely open and we were supplied with the plain white collar to work on.

I chose to use a postcard of Reykjavik, given to me by my mum from her recent trip to Iceland, as my focus. I was instantly inspired by the primary colours of the buildings and their almost toy-like appearance. I chose to use simple lines to represent them and used my sewing machine to draw in stitch, layering the colours.

13082164_10209599196756177_1781018052_n

image

My collar featured on Fashion Feud’s Instagram 

About darcieoliviaolley

I am currently studying a BA HONS in Fashion & Textiles at the Colchester School of Art. This blog is being used as a diary, to document my creative journey and record my responses throughout the course.

Leave a Reply

