GILDED

TASK: Design and make a statement necklace to be worn as an accessory at the fashion show.

The aim was for it to be innovative, bold and relatable to our current Treasure project.

To create this necklace I raided my scrap jewellery box and collected pieces that were malleable and intricate. For the base of the necklace, I took a coiled bracelet with I stretched out to form the main layers. Onto this, I tied the various smaller pieces to create a charm-style necklace. I then spray-painted the whole thing in a metallic gold, which unified it.

I was able to successfully reflect my response to the Treasure project in my necklace, as I have been looking at charm bracelets and the idea of ‘collecting’.

 

 

About darcieoliviaolley

I am currently studying a BA HONS in Fashion & Textiles at the Colchester School of Art. This blog is being used as a diary, to document my creative journey and record my responses throughout the course.

Leave a Reply

